Max Plank Society

Max Plank Society

Max Plank Society   link
Location: München - Bayern
Hofgartenstraße 8, 80539 München

Related:

The Max Planck Society is Germany’s most successful research organization. Since its establishment in 1948, no fewer than 20 Nobel laureates have emerged from the ranks of its scientists, putting it on a par with the best and most prestigious research institutions worldwide. The more than 15,000 publications each year in internationally renowned scientific journals are proof of the outstanding research work conducted at Max Planck Institutes - and many of those articles are among the most-cited publications in the relevant field. The currently 86 Max Planck Institutes and facilities conduct basic research in the service of the general public in the natural sciences, life sciences, social sciences, and the humanities. Max Planck Institutes focus on research fields that are particularly innovative, or that are especially demanding in terms of funding or time requirements. And their research spectrum is continually evolving: new institutes are established to find answers to seminal, forward-looking scientific questions, while others are closed when, for example, their research field has been widely established at universities. This continuous renewal preserves the scope the Max Planck Society needs to react quickly to pioneering scientific developments.

Astronomy - Feb 3
Astronomy

Astronomers find rare Earth-mass rocky planet suitable for the search for signs of life. A newly discovered exoplanet could be worth searching for signs of life. Analyses by a team led by astronomer Diana Kossakowski of the Max Planck Institute for Astronomy describe a planet that orbits its home star, the red dwarf Wolf 1069, in the habitable zone.

Research Management - Feb 2

This result puts Max Planck in second place in a Europe-wide comparison - In the most recent round of calls for Consolidator Grants of the European Research Council, the Max Planck Society was once again successful, scopping up ten grants in total.

Health - Jan 27

Researchers find serotonin transporter in the brain increased - Scientists led by Julia Sacher from Max Planck Institute for Human Cognitive and Brain Sciences and Osama Sabri from the Leipzig University Hospital have discovered in an elaborate pati

Health - Jan 18

The epidemiological baseline situation determines how much the corona infection increase as a result of a major event such as a European soccer championship.

Life Sciences - Jan 16

Under cold conditions, not only the mother plant but also the father plant can pass on its chloroplasts to the offspring.

Stable boards can be made from a waste product of the wood industry without glue. Tree bark may be suitable as a similarly versatile material as wood.

Life Sciences - Jan 26

A study reveals how cooperative hunting between dolphins and fishers can benefit both species-and why this behavior faces extinction.

Life Sciences - Jan 18

Sequestration of plant toxins by monarch butterflies leads to reduced warning signal conspicuousness.

Life Sciences - Jan 16

New archaeogenetic data allow exciting insights into the social order of the Aegean Bronze Age. An international team of researchers from the Max Planck Institute for Evolutionary Anthropology in Leipzig, Germany, achieves completely new insights into Bronze Age marriage rules and family structures in Greece.




Website Preview

This site uses cookies and analysis tools to improve the usability of the site. More information. |

Max-Planck-Gesellschaft

Max-Planck-Gesellschaft

Max-Planck-Gesellschaft   link
Ort: München - Bayern
Hofgartenstraße 8, 80539 München

Verbunden:

Die Max-Planck-Gesellschaft ist Deutschlands erfolgreichste Forschungsorganisation - seit ihrer Gründung 1948 finden sich alleine 20 Nobelpreisträgerinnen und Nobelpreisträger in ihren Reihen. Damit ist sie auf Augenhöhe mit den weltweit besten und angesehen­sten Forschungsinstitutionen. Die mehr als 15.000 Publikationen jedes Jahr in interna­tional renommierten Fachzeitschriften sind Beleg für die hervorragende Forschungsar­beit an Max-Planck-Instituten - viele Artikel davon dürfen sich zu den meist zitierten Publikationen in ihrem jeweiligen Fachgebiet zählen. Die derzeit 86 Max-Planck-Institute und Einrichtungen betreiben Grundlagenforschung in den Natur-, Bio-, Geistes- und Sozialwissenschaften im Dienste der Allgemeinheit. Max-Planck-Institute engagieren sich in Forschungsgebieten, die besonders innovativ sind, einen speziellen finanziellen oder zeitlichen Aufwand erfordern. Ihr Forschungsspektrum entwickelt sich dabei ständig weiter: Neue Institute werden gegründet oder bestehende Institute umgewidmet, um Antworten auf zukunfts­trächtige wissenschaftliche Fragen zu finden. Diese ständige Erneuerung erhält der Max-Planck-Gesellschaft den Spielraum, auf neue wissenschaftliche Entwicklungen rasch reagieren zu können.

Astronomie - 3.02
Astronomie

Astronomen finden einen seltenen Gesteinsplaneten mit Erdmasse, der sich für die Suche nach Lebenszeichen eignet. Auf einem neu entdeckten Exoplaneten könnte sich die Suche nach Leben lohnen. Analysen eines Teams um die Astronomin Diana Kossakowski am  Max-Planck-Institut für Astronomie beschreiben einen Planeten, der seinen Heimatstern, den roten Zwergstern Wolf 1069, in der habitablen Zone umkreist.

Forschungsmanagement - 1.02

Mit diesem Ergebnis liegt Max-Planck im europäischen Vergleich auf Platz zwei -   - In der jüngsten Ausschreibungsrunde für Consolidator Grants des Europäischen Forschungsrates konnte die Max-Planck-Gesellschaft mit zehn Grants ein wiederholt gutes Ergebnis erzielen.

Vor der Küste Brasiliens gehen Fischer gemeinsam mit Tümmlern auf Fischfang - eine Zusammenarbeit, von der beide profitieren, die jedoch bedroht ist.

Ein Werkstoff aus wenigen gut verfügbaren Komponenten ist sehr zugfest und ist trotzdem stark verformbar.

Gesundheit - 18.01

Die Substanz reguliert die Nahrungsaufnahme und könnte ein Ansatzpunkt für Therapien bei Essstörungen sein. Uridin ist nicht nur ein zentraler Baustein der RNA, sondern kann bei Einnahme auch das Hungergefühl verstärken, wie Forschende des Max-Planck-Instituts für Stoffwechselforschung und der Uniklinik Köln jetzt gezeigt haben.

Aus einem Abfallprodukt der Holzwirtschaft lassen sich ohne Klebstoff stabile Platten herstellen. Baumrinde eignet sich möglicherweise als ähnlich vielseitiger Werkstoff wie Holz.

Die prämenstruelle Depression ist auf eine Fehlregulierung des Neurotransmitters Serotonin im Gehirn zurückzuführen .

Gesundheit - 18.01

Die epidemiologische Ausgangslage bestimmt, wie stark Corona-Infektionen durch ein Großereignis wie eine Fußball-EM zunehmen.

Die Einlagerung von Pflanzengiften schwächt bei Monarchfaltern die Warnfärbung ihrer Flügel ab. Ein internationales Forschungsteam unter Beteiligung des Max-Planck-Instituts für chemische Ökologie in Jena hat herausgefunden, dass die auffälligen orange-schwarzen Flügel von Monarchfaltern nicht nur Räubern signalisieren, dass diese Schmetterlinge hochgiftig sind.




Website Preview

Diese Website verwendet Cookies und Analysetools, um die Benutzerfreundlichkeit der Website zu verbessern. Weitere Informationen. |